This website requires Cookies!

Please enable Cookies in your web browser before you continue.
Click Here for instructions on how to enable Cookies in your browser.

Leadership Conversations ONLINE

  • Wednesday, 1 Jul. 2020 9:45 am - 12:30 pm AEST

Sorry, this event is not available.

This event was available from Wednesday, 26 February 2020 12:00 am until the event start date.

Join us online on July 1st (from the comfort of your home!) as Steph O'Brien unpacks the theme of Curiosity. Registration will open from 9:45am AEST with the session to commence at 10am AEST.
  • Perth: 7:45am - 10:30am (AWST)
  • US-East: 7.45pm - 10.30pm (EST)
  • US-Central: Tuesday 30th June 6.45pm - 9:30pm (CST)
  • US-Pacific: Tuesday 30th June 4:45pm - 7.30pm (PST)
  • New Zealand: Wednesday 1st July 11.45am - 2.30pm (NZST)


Leadership can be a somewhat unenviable task in our world today.

With so many leaders failing to live up to the demands of their role - personally and professionally - how can we be women and men of faith who exercise leadership in a biblical, sustainable, and effective manner? 

We as a Baptist Association see a movement raising and empowering Kingdom-focused leadership.

  • We see a culture of leadership development across our movement.
  • We see ample mature leadership allowing churches, groups, organisations, and new initiatives to flourish.
  • We see healthy leaders serving our churches and groups with sustained vitality.
  • We see leaders equipped and supported for their roles in the broader community.

Leadership Conversations is about continuing to equip Christian leaders in their roles on topics that are timely for the current season. Just as times have changed, our approach to leadership needs to also adjust. The Association shares the conviction that leadership both today, and into the future, needs to be far more conversational. We need to listen well to the needs, concerns, hopes, and ideas of those around us rather than make decisions in isolation. As leaders we need to be in conversation, and we need to foster ministries, churches, and organisations that see this approach develop in the leaders around us. As always, our program reflects our theological convictions and as such we have invited a number of experienced, learned, and faithful individuals from a variety of different contexts to speak into our formation as leaders.

Leadership Conversations is a day most suited to those working together in ministry teams, organisations, or churches, who are wanting to be more effective in this roles at leaders. 


Why not join us for Leadership Conversations? 

Registration Information

Baptist Churches of NSW & ACT are excited to offer a 'Group Viewing' option for Leadership Conversations ONLINE.
Any Group Viewing Registrations  provides you with ONE viewing license only with the goal to gather in one venue to view & experience this together. This option does not provide numerous licenses or access points, however instead seeks to allow you to host your staff, volunteers or teams in a group viewing setting. If you choose to capitalise on the Group Viewing option we ask that you do so in accordance with Covid-19 restrictions issued by your governing health authority e.g. NSW Health. 

Registrations for Leadership Conversations ONLINE will close at 3pm on the 30th June.

Sponsors

Leadership Conversations Online is sponsored by Baptist Financial Services.


Registrations for Leadership Conversations Online have now closed.


No registrant options currently available for this event.
Already registered?
Contact Information
Actions
Schedule
July 2020
Su. M. Tu. W. Th. F. Sa.
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31